Our team

Professor Sebastien Ourselin

Professor Sebastien Ourselin

Head of the School of Biomedical Engineering & Imaging Sciences, King’s College London, Principal Investigator, GIFT-Surg

sebastien.ourselin@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Valentina Vitiello

Dr Valentina Vitiello

Specialist Technical Operations Manager, King’s College London

valentina.vitiello@kcl.ac.uk
Professor Simon Arridge

Professor Simon Arridge

Professor of Image Processing, University College London

s.arridge@ucl.ac.uk
Professor David Atkinson

Professor David Atkinson

Professor of Imaging in Medicine, University College London

d.atkinson@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Paul Beard

Professor Paul Beard

Professor of Biomedical Photoacoustics, University College London

paul.beard@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Anna David

Professor Anna David

Director at Institute for Women’s Health, University College London

a.david@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Paolo De Coppi

Professor Paolo De Coppi

Consultant Paediatric Surgeon, Great Ormond Street Hospital (GOSH)

paolo.decoppi@gosh.nhs.uk
Professor Jan Deprest

Professor Jan Deprest

Professor in Obstetrics and Gynaecology, UZ Leuven

jan.deprest@uzleuven.be
Professor Adrien Desjardins

Professor Adrien Desjardins

Professor of Biomedical Engineering, University College London

a.desjardins@ucl.ac.uk
Rozi Harsanyi

Rozi Harsanyi

Science Communications & Marketing Officer, King’s College London

rozi.harsanyi@kcl.ac.uk
Professor Neil Marlow

Professor Neil Marlow

Professor of Neonatal Medicine, University College London

n.marlow@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Melbourne

Dr Andrew Melbourne

Senior Lecturer in Healthcare Technologies, King’s College London

andrew.melbourne@kcl.ac.uk
Prof. Dr. Nassir Navab

Prof. Dr. Nassir Navab

Chair for Computer Aided Medical Procedures & Augmented Reality, Technische Universität München (External Advisor)

Professor Donald Peebles

Professor Donald Peebles

Chair and Head of the Research Department of Maternal Fetal Medicine, University College London

d.peebles@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Terry Peters

Professor Terry Peters

Professor, Medical Imaging, Medical Biophysics, Biomedical Engineering, Western University (External Advisor)

Alima Rahman

Alima Rahman

Research and Clinical Project Manager, King’s College London

alima.rahman@kcl.ac.uk
Bella Spencer

Bella Spencer

Public Engagement Officer, King’s College London

bella.spencer@kcl.ac.uk
Professor Danail Stoyanov

Professor Danail Stoyanov

Professor of Robot Vision, University College London

d.stoyanov@ucl.ac.uk
Daniel Taylor

Daniel Taylor

Public Engagement and Patient Involvement Manager, University College London

d.s.taylor@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Emmanuel Vander Poorten

Professor Emmanuel Vander Poorten

Associate Professor, Surgical Robotics, Haptic Interfacing, Medical Devices, Surgical Training, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

emmanuel.vanderpoorten@kuleuven.be
Professor Tom Vercauteren

Professor Tom Vercauteren

Professor of Interventional Image Computing, King’s College London

tom.vercauteren@kcl.ac.uk
Dr Weng Sie Wong

Dr Weng Sie Wong

Senior Business Manager, Physical sciences & engineering, UCLB

w.wong@uclb.com
Dr Wenfeng Xia

Dr Wenfeng Xia

Lecturer, Department of Surgical & Interventional Engineering, King’s College London

wenfeng.xia@kcl.ac.uk

Advisory board

The GIFT-Surg Advisory Board meets once every 6 months to review the project and advise on placement within the public, academic and industry domain.

The advisory board is made up of both internal and external parties.